Previous by DateNext by Date Date Index & Search
Previous by ThreadNext by Thread Thread Index & Search
LM_NET Archive



I just received a letter via snail mail saying that I am a candidate for the 
forthcoming edition of The Global directory of Who's Who.  My question is whether 
or not this a legitimate organization.  The letter claims that there is no cost to 
be included in the directory.  They do have a web address: www.theglobalwhoswho.com 
.  Does anyone have any info about this group?  Is this just another "vanity press" 
type of thing?  Thanks in advance for any input.  I will post a hit if there is 
interest.
--
Mrs. Helen Davis
Media Specialist/Technology 
Support Teacher
Meadowlake Elementary School
Mobile, AL
missnelson@att.net

--------------------------------------------------------------------
Please note: All LM_NET postings are protected by copyright law.
  You can prevent most e-mail filters from deleting LM_NET postings
  by adding LM_NET@LISTSERV.SYR.EDU to your e-mail address book.
To change your LM_NET status, e-mail to: listserv@listserv.syr.edu
In the message write EITHER: 1) SIGNOFF LM_NET  2) SET LM_NET NOMAIL
3) SET LM_NET MAIL  4) SET LM_NET DIGEST  * Allow for confirmation.
 * LM_NET Help & Information: http://www.eduref.org/lm_net/
 * LM_NET Archive: http://www.eduref.org/lm_net/archive/
 * EL-Announce with LM_NET Select: http://elann.biglist.com/sub/
 * LM_NET Supporters: http://www.eduref.org/lm_net/ven.html
--------------------------------------------------------------------

LM_NET Mailing List Home